Stylish Blogger Award

John Dickinson H.S. Color Guard, Fall, 1974

I was given the Stylish Blogger Award by Stacy S. Jensen. Thanks for
the recognition, Stacy!

Rules of the award –

Thank the person who bestowed the award – check!

Write seven things about you – check!

Post 10-15 blogs that you like – check!

My seven things –

I’ve been reading Stephen King since H.S.

I was captain of my H.S. Color Guard.

I know American Sign Language.

I’ve been to Germany (1993) und ich spreche ein bisschen Deutsch.

I want to travel through Wales in the worst way – I’d prefer to hike most of it, stopping in every pub, chatting up the locals, learning more of the language.

I love baseball, especially Phillies baseball.

There is no way I could ever be a vegetarian.

Blogs and sites I like –

Here are some of the blogs/sites I like. Non-writers should check out Cracked.com – it’s a laugh riot! Prepare yourself for some foul language.

Now, each of the blogs/websites I mention is supposed to do the same – thank the person, write seven things, post 10-15 blogs – but I won’t hold you to it.

www.stacysjensen.blogspot.com

www.ollinmorales.wordpress.com

www.mysterywritingismurder.com

www.beyondthegray.wordpress.com

www.passionfind.wordpress.com – Brand new blog!

www.shewrites.com

www.writerunboxed.com

www.lettersofnote.com – Also a good one for non-writers.

www.chriseboch.blogspot.com

www.cracked.com – A must see.

Photo by Becky Newborn Reed (I’m the one behind the American flag).

11 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Branding & Platform, Personal Articles

11 responses to “Stylish Blogger Award

  1. Wow. That was fast. Can’t wait to check out these blogs.

  2. Congrats, Karen! (love the photo)

    • That was the year I was captain. I got to boss everybody and bark orders in parades. Really cool. Of course, I got blamed for everybody’s mistakes and got barked at by my guard instructor!

  3. Thank you, fellow Stephen King fan! Expect to see a new blog post from me tomorrow! As for Cracked.com, they are my favorite laugh site!

  4. With S.K. – I believed in vampires. Had to sit in the kitchen corner with all the lights on for that one.

  5. WTG!! Congrats on the award 😉

  6. Yup, pretty cool. I love the limelight, though it makes me look green. And as Kermit says, “It’s not easy being green.”

  7. Wales sounds amazing! My dream is to explore the Scottish highlands on horseback.

    I could not be a vegetarian either!

  8. I also have Ireland (more family history there) and Scotland on my bucket list. All the pictures are so rich and green!

Leave a Reply

