Winner of 3,000-word critique

Duffy Barkley Is Not A Dog, by Goode

The winner of the 3,000-word critique, edit, and proofread (offered on Halloween), is Dixie Miller Goode.

I wrote all the names on Buzz Lightyear note paper, folded them identically, mixed them up, and then had my grandson Shawn make the random pick.

Dixie has an author blog at Duffy Barkley and another blog at Echo’s Voice. You can find her Amazon Author link here. Dixie is also on Twitter at Pandora’s Echo and at Duffy Barkley.

Congratulations, Dixie!

6 Comments

Filed under Special Events

6 responses to “Winner of 3,000-word critique

  1. Congratulations to Dixie. Thank you Karen for making me smile on how you chose the winner… To infinity and beyond.

  2. Yeah, and I figure if I have a 4 y.o. or the 6 y.o. pick a winner, nobody will complain (the 6. y.o. picked the winner on my previous give-away).

  3. Congratulations Dixie! Karen is very thorough and offers good advice! I incorporated a lot of her suggestions into my story and was pleased.

    Patricia

  4. I am delighted and intimidated both. Thank you, Karen, for the opportunity. Now I am sending you the copies of my books that you won on my blog and I know they have errors. It was enough to make me wish, for a second that anyone but a word shark won them.

    Dixie

Leave a Reply

