Karen’s Blog Feedback Survey and Name a Sock Monkey

Jocko

My Sock Monkey, Jocko, is currently under witness protection so I cannot tell you where he is or where these pictures were taken. You will have a chance to give him a new name…read on.

Blog Development

Since I started to blog, I’ve been a bit all over the place – learning how to use the dang thing, finding my bloggy voice, connecting with and promoting writers and bloggers, offering my two cents, developing Theme Weeks and Editor Spotlight.

A Blog Critique

It’s about time to take some comments and critique about my blog.

Highlights from Karen’s Blog Feedback Survey

Take the survey and tell me exactly what you think about –

  • Theme Weeks
  • Creative Professionals
  • Editor Spotlight
  • Guest Bloggers
  • Writing, Inspiration, Publishing
  • Social Media
  • Word Origins, Grammar, Vocabulary
  • Ease of Navigation

The survey is anonymous, so have at it.

If it’s broke, I’d like to fix it

If I don’t know what I’m doing wrong on my blog, I can’t make it better.

Jocko needs a new identity!

Jocko and son

At the end of the survey, you can name a Sock Monkey (I made the survey via Survey Monkey).

Click the link to take Karen’s Blog Feedback Survey.

Rule, Reward

You don’t have to do the survey, but I’d sure appreciate it.

Make a comment below and you will be entered in a random drawing to win a hard-back collection of The Hunger Games.

If you don’t want the collection, you can donate it to a friend or give it to your local public library or your teen’s school.

Results of Karen’s Blog Feedback Survey

I will post the results in about two weeks.

Have fun with the survey here!

11 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Branding & Platform, Editing & Proofreading

11 responses to “Karen’s Blog Feedback Survey and Name a Sock Monkey

  1. Great survey, and a fine idea to touch base with your readers. Hope Jocko is safe and sound and will be happy with his new identity.

  2. I agree with Shawn. If I could only wake every day to an oppurtunity to name a sock monkey….;)

  3. duncanlong

    I’d suggest writing your blog according to what is moving you at the moment rather than by the dictates of a survey. You can learn what folks like or dislike, but in the end it is your enthusiasm and exploration of new topics that will win the day.

  4. karenselliott

    I never asked anyone “how am I doing?” so thought it might be a good idea. I’ve had sporadic feedback here and there. I monitor comments and popularity of blog posts to see which ones get the most attention. Duncan – I do sometimes just let my muse take me, and ultimately, I have to be happy with my own blog, yes. But I think feedback is helpful, and I consider my subscribers and commenters part of the blog experience. And I will certainly continue to explore!

  5. L

    I haven’t really been a long-time reader, so I don’t feel qualified to give you feedback per the survey. I can tell you that the articles that have often caught my attention are the word origins/grammar type posts, because I always need help with that!

  6. Karen, I think your survey is a very good idea. You have very interesting choices following your topics and I enjoyed making my responses.

  7. Stacy S. Jensen

    I completed the survey. Hmm.. What to name the monkey?

  8. karenselliott

    Lara – thanks for your input. Barbara – thanks for persevering, I know you had trouble with the survey. SSJ – He’s been Jocko since I was about five, so the whole name-change thing is disturbing for him. 🙂

  9. Karen, it would help me answer your survey if you would tell me whether you have a mission statement or an overall goal for your blog. That helps me evaluate things in context.

  10. karenselliott

    No, Elizabeth, I don’t have a mission statement. Maybe after this survey, I should make one. That sounds like a good idea!

  11. Pingback: Karen’s Blog Survey Results | Karen S. Elliott's Blog

Leave a Reply

