The story behind The English Rose

English Rose 1About Collette, The English Rose

I am a Military wife of 11 years; my husband is active duty Air Force. We met while he was stationed in Spain and traveled to England for classes. I am British by birth, hence The English Rose name. We currently live at Eglin AFB in Florida and have four wonderful children together, one of whom is special needs.English Rose 8

The business started when I used one of my pens at a store and the cashier asked me where I’d purchased it; I explained I had made it. The cashier asked if I sold them; when I said no she said I should. From there, everything just fell into place.

English Rose 2

Ordering on the page is easy – you can hit the Order Here Tab located at the top of the page by the photo album, or, if you prefer, email me at englishroseest2011@yahoo.com. From there we discuss exactly what you would like for your customized order.

English Rose 4

Connect with The English Rose 

Connect on Facebook or email The English Rose at englishroseest2011@yahoo.com.

English Rose 3

Writers

Wouldn’t these pens or pencils be a great give-away at a book signing or conference? You can have them personalized with your name and website!

Special holiday give-away

Make a comment on this English Rose guest blog and be entered in a random drawing to win a $20 gift of English Rose pens or pencils. A comment must be made by midnight of Christmas Day. Winner will be announced December 26.

English Rose 6

13 Comments

Filed under Guest Writers & Bloggers

13 responses to “The story behind The English Rose

  1. These are simply stunning! Don’t s’pose there is shipping to Australia?? Thanks for having ‘The English Rose’ on your blog Karen. Just gorgeous!

  2. karenselliott

    Well, I’ll put your name in the hat for the drawing, anyway, regardless of the shipping. I’m sure Collette and I can work it out if you win. Aren’t they cool?

  3. Simply delightful. Would love to have some of these around. Even if its not for a book signing, looks great as gifts!

  4. What fun! The one with the feathers is stunning. And what a marvelous idea for the writer on your yule list!

    • karenselliott

      I can think of numerous holidays and events that they would be fun for – birthdays, Valentine’s, Mother’s Day, even Father’s day with his favorite team colors, graduation, military moms (ahem), and so on. I’m getting some with my Phillies logo and colors.

  5. My goodness! I’ve never seen anything like these before! They are stunning! The cashier who suggested selling them was spot on! I’d love to browse your website, but don’t see a link anywhere…?
    The list is endless for what you could do with these!
    Great find, Karen! 😉

  6. Wonderful and so unique! I’ll definitely be in touch to see about getting something designed for Heartspoken.com. If I forget, will you please send me a reminder in January, Collette? (Karen has my email or it’s on my website)

  7. I agree, these are great! I especially like the one with the feathers. How you find time to do this with 4 children is beyond me.

  8. Pingback: The English Rose give-away winner | Karen S. Elliott's Blog

Leave a Reply

