I appreciate my special people

friendsI appreciate you all – followers, subscribers, FB friends, fans…

There are a few special people.

We all have that special list – special friends, special contacts.

Through personal challenges and triumphs, through writing and editing challenges and triumphs, these guys have been there for me, always.

 

Barbara Forte AbateBarbara – You followed my blog for years and then hired me as your editor for Painted From Memories. From your acknowledgements, “…for reading and polishing my pages as a consummate professional and then staying to become a friend.” You betcha, girlfriend.

 

 

Denise HiseyDenise – Your willingness to talk about and heal after your childhood of abuse has given me a new appreciation for what I experienced. Your blog is awesome, your friendship is awesome. And you have oft given great advice.

 

Elizabeth CottrellElizabeth – Where do I start? You have given me a new appreciation for my spiritual side, my connection side, my honest approach to self, and my appreciation of nature. Your hand-written note, “…this is going to be a break-through year for you…” still has an honored place on my coffee table.

 

 

Gil happyGil – I loved working with you on Close More Business in Less Time, and I learned a lot about sales and marketing. You were the one who suggested I write my own non-fiction Word Shark book. It’s in the works, thanks to your encouragement.

 

JanieJanie – You are a true BFF, a bitch-about-it friend, a go-to art critiquer, a friend I can be real with. You are the best of best friends. And your paintings rock!

 

 

 

pamela wightPamela – Your blogs – and your friendship – matter to me. Your life, your love, your realistic, honest, and appealing approach. You are a breath of fresh California air.

 

 

 

Shawn MacKENZIEShawn – OMG, what can I say about our friendship and professional relationship? Not enough. I WILL NOT publish without your editing expertise. And, Dragons Rule!

 

 

 

Susannah FriisSusannah – Your voice – and Lily’s voice – have meant so much to me. I can’t tell you how badly I want to take a wheelie bin ride in the Down Under.

 

 

tinaTina – Since the first time we went down to the dungeon at G.C., we were friends. You have been so much more than “friend” through some of the most triumphant and troubling times of my life. You are one of those rare count-on-me friends.

 ***

Opening photo from Pravs World

17 Comments

Filed under Personal Articles

17 responses to “I appreciate my special people

  1. Oh my, oh my, oh my…Karen, you have just demonstrated in a real way the power of saying “Thank you.” I am touched beyond words, and I can say — as I’m sure the others on this list will — that you have given me every bit as much as I have ever given you. Even when we go awhile without being in contact, it’s wonderful just to know you’re there and that you have my back. Because I absolutely know that without a shadow of a doubt. Thank you, my talented friend. May the journey continue…

    • karenrsanderson

      I always have your back, E., as you do mine. Doesn’t matter if we go weeks without contact…I know you are “there.”

  2. To put it quite simply, you made my day 🙂 Can’t wait to meet in person one day and I’m so thankful we met and that I get to call you friend xo

  3. My dear Karen, gratitude flows both ways, my dear friend. Blessings and wonderful books ahead!

  4. It’s amazing the power the net has to bring people together. I’m glad it brought special people your way Karen.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    • karenrsanderson

      Isn’t it amazing? I have met so many amazing people. Without the WWW, I never would have met a fraction of you. By the way, David, I appreciate all your re-tweets!

  5. How special to acknowledge those who have made a difference in your life. We should all do this more often.

  6. I’m full of chills and thrills as I read this amazing post. To appreciate those who surround you with love and support, and then to WRITE about it, is just an amazing act of love and friendship. I guess I recognized that amazing giving part of you as soon as I found your blog and began to read your wonderful posts. To be included in this one is an honor I will cherish forever.

  7. What a lovely post, Karen, and such a great example to publicly acknowledge those special people in our lives.
    I’m honored to make your list. You have a heart of gold, and I surely hope we meet in person one day!

    • karenrsanderson

      I have handfuls and handfuls of special people, really. It was hard to pare it down! And yes, I hope we meet someday too, Denise.

  8. What a gorgeous, humbling, send-me-sailing-high-as-the-moon, delightful post, Karen!

    You are such a treasured presence to all of us who have had the good fortune to find you amongst the noise and overcrowding. It’s pretty awesome when we make a connection that proves genuine and durable–and you’re a keeper, this I know! (And clearly I’m not the only one who does.)

    Thank you most sincerely for your lovely tribute and really, truly, Back at cha’, Karen 😀

    • karenrsanderson

      You mention how some of us “find” each other. And how extraordinary that is! … that’s how I feel about you and those listed above…and many others!

Leave a Reply

