A first at the Taube Museum

IMG_1110

I’ve been painting and drawing for years – for my own pleasure, to give as gifts, to hang in my apartment.

This is a first for me. I will present art prints for sale at the Festival of the Season at the Taube Museum. In a museum, no less!

I have no idea how these prints will be received (or if they will sell), but as Mom and Ang said, “Nothing beats a try but a failure.”

Shark Bite Prints and Notecards coming soon, maybe.

IMG_1112

IMG_1109

IMG_1115

IMG_1107

IMG_1105

11 Comments

Filed under Special Events

11 responses to “A first at the Taube Museum

  1. Karen these are beautiful! Well done and continued good luck!

  2. These are awesome. Wonderful! 🙂 ❤

  3. Karoline Stock

    I like them all! I’m sure others will too. Good luck with the sale.

  4. These are amazing! Best of luck at the show. So very pleased for you.

  5. karenrsanderson

    Thank you all so much. I have lots more in the sale (13) and I have a load more than I need to scan, print, etc. Hopefully, one day, I’ll be a “sold” artist!

  6. Very impressive Karen. Good luck!
    DiAnne

  7. You are holding out on me, girl — had no idea how talented you were in this genre as well as several others. This is so exciting!

    • karenrsanderson

      I wasn’t really holding out – I just didn’t expect to ever sell any prints until my friend talked me into it for this event at the Taube. I’m pretty excited about it, and have more art to scan, so more coming!

  8. Joan Callaway

    Hidden talent!

Leave a Reply

