Rollercoaster

IMG_2455

Topsy-turvy

Stomach rumbles, a little erp

Should have waited on the buttery popcorn.

 

Topsy-turvy

Mouth opens, roiling burp

Wish I’d passed up that Tex-Mex chili dog, y’all.

 

Topsy-turvy

My clenching stomach is swilling greasy

Shoulda said no gracias on the empanadas.

 

Topsy-turvy

Makes me green and sickly queasy

Nein on the brats and kraut would have been a good idea.

 

Topsy-turvy

Stop this thing mechanized lightning bolt

Why didn’t I say paseo on the porchetta panini?

 

Topsy-turvy

Screeching wheels jars me to a halt

I couldn’t think of kekkou desu, no thank you, before I ate the sushi.

 

Topsy-turvy

Let me off, find a bucket

The international buffet is making a come-back.

11 Comments

Filed under Prose & Poetry

11 responses to “Rollercoaster

  1. You said it! Had the same experience one time. I love ferris wheels, tilt-a-whirls, and aerobatics in a two-seater plane but lordy, I DO NOT LIKE ROLLER COASTERS!

  2. Oh yeah…been there, done that…never again (to the roller coaster, not the food!) 🙂

  3. Karoline Stock

    Yuck! I don’t ride roller coasters anymore for that very reason. I do, however, still like the buffets!

  4. A good one! I have never done well on any of those amusement park rides.

  5. karenrsanderson

    Thanks, all! Just a little fun for this beautiful ND spring day. I like to break up all the seriousness with a little smile.

  6. I’ve avoided roller coasters for 40 some years. Same with buttery popcorn, Tex-Mex chili dogs, and brats and kraut too. 🙂

    • karenrsanderson

      I still love the food (though not what it does to my insides) but doubt I could take the roller coaster at this stage.

  7. Laughing. Did you see the roller coaster that I posted to FB? Where they went up and around and upside down and even in spirals? Lawd! Lawd! Feels good to blog-hop to be in the “blog world” again – !

Leave a Reply

